Cable Plant Monitoring

Un système unique pour toute taille de réseaux

Le CPM est un système de contrôle des installations de câble pour les réseaux DOCSIS. Le système est capable de gérer tous les appareils de type modems câble, EMTA, CMTS, ainsi que les nœuds de raccordement optique. Il permet à l’opérateur de détecter rapidement les problèmes de réseau, de trouver des solutions pour dépanner les clients en difficulté, et de gérer plus facilement un nombre conséquent d’appareils connectés, en mettant régulièrement à jour leur firmware par exemple.

Une application faite pour les entreprises

Le CPM a récemment été mis à jour pour assister au mieux les entreprises dans :

Installez le CPM pour une activité plus rentable

Le CPM est un logiciel de gestion des réseaux qui permet de :

Les résultats sont affichés sous la forme d’une représentation hiérarchique (arborescente) qui vous permet de consulter rapidement l’état général du réseau. En sélectionnant chaque élément de manière individuelle, vous pourrez obtenir en détails les paramètres de vos nœuds de raccordement optique, amplificateurs, modems câbles, EMTA, CMTS, et autres équipements.

Flexible

Le CPM a été conçu pour être facilement adaptable et compatible avec des millions de type d’appareils. Sa structure flexible lui permet de fonctionner avec plusieurs administrateurs et opérateurs utilisant la console. Le CPM crée un aperçu général de l’état de votre réseau vous permettant de gérer, coordonner, et accélérer la recherche de solutions aux problèmes des installations. Grâce à notre système de distribution, le CPM peut être utilisé sur plusieurs sites, tout en étant centralisé sur l’un d’entre eux.

Modulable

Du fait que le logiciel soit construit sur du code Java et avec un client Java pur, le CPM est universellement accessible et utilisable. Sa configuration modulable et son Interface de Programmation d’Application (API) lui permettent de s’adapter pour intégrer les autres applications de votre Système de Soutien des Opérations (OSS).

Efficace

Pour une performance optimale, le CPM rassemble et archive les informations des appareils du réseau dans une base de données intégrée. Le CPM fonctionne sur les plateformes Linux et peut aussi être compatible avec Oracle ou d’autres moteurs de bases de données. Le logiciel est facile à installer et à utiliser, vous apportant un retour sur votre investissement garanti !

Version d’essai et démo

Vous pouvez soumettre vos demandes de démonstration en ligne en nous contactant par e-mail ou téléphone.

Now with PNM Integration

Cable Plant Monitoring

Enterprise Features for All Networks

Cable Plant Monitoring (CPM) is a real-time network device management tool for your DOCSIS network. CPM handles all of your DOCSIS cable modems, Wireless CMs, eMTA and Cable Modem Termination Systems (CMTS) along with monitoring fiber nodes and other network components. This allows you to readily see network problems, troubleshoot customer access issues, and easily deal with difficult management efforts, including upgrading CPE firmware on a very large scale.

CPM now includes CableLabs Proactive Network Maintenance (PNM) integration. PNM completes the monitoring puzzle, adding proactive monitoring to CPM's real-time, reactive and historical monitoring toolbox.

Enterprise Level Application

CPM has recently been updated to an enterprise application that helps you:

The bottom line = a more profitable business.

CPM is network management software that:

Hierarchical network displays show at-a-glance network component status. By drilling-down and selecting individual items, you see a detailed view of parameters for nodes, amplifiers, cable modems, eMTA, CMTS, and other equipment. System map integration provides a deep-dive look at network impairments, allowing for speedy diagnosis.

NewPNM Functionality

CPM includes PNM functions like Tap Energy, Frequency Magnitude, Tap Phase, Frequency Group Delay, Symbol Rate/Micro Reflection Level, Frequency Phase, used to identify groups of impaired modems and identify their source on a system map. Also included are downstream and upstream Full-Band capture, Main Tap Compression and much more. These PNM tools show these metrics from CM and CMTS perspectives. Overall, PNM gives operators a new view into network components and impairments that allows for the ultimate preventative maintenance to keep customers happy and to reduce truck rolls and inbound call center traffic.

Highly Scalable

CPM has been designed to be massively scalable, with support for millions of CPEs. Scalable architecture supports any number of administrators or operators running the CPM console, creating a centralized view of the health of the network, and leading to coordinated, accelerated troubleshooting and problem-fix operations. Through our distributed capabilities, CPM can be used at many sites, while being managed from central locations.

Modular Design

The CPM software is built from Java code, with a pure Java client and a web client for ubiquitous access. It features a modular design and architecture designed around API’s, allowing CPM to be easily tailored to integrate with any applications in your OSS environment.

Fast and Efficient

CPM stores and manages the network device information in an embedded object database, for optimum performance. CPM runs on Linux-based platforms and can be run in a VM environment or in a standard server deployment.

The software is easy to install, to operate, and to get to a high return on your investment!

Samples and Demo

Please contact us to request an online demonstration of our products.